Scholarship Details


Scholarship Description

The Undergraduate Transfer Scholarship is the largest scholarship in the country for top community college students seeking to complete their bachelor’s degrees at four-year colleges or universities. Undergraduate Transfer Scholars receive up to $40,000 per year for up to three years, ongoing advising, the opportunity to network with the larger Cooke Scholar community, and a pathway to the foundation’s $50,000 per year Graduate Scholarship

Field of Study

Additional Information

  • Type Of Award: SCHOLARSHIP
  • Amount: VARIES
  • Application Deadline: TBA FOR 2020 APPLICATION
  • Automatic Consideration: NO
  • Renewable: YES
Application Address
Contact Information

1-800-941-3300 or

Minimum Requirement

To be eligible for the Jack Kent Cooke Foundation Undergraduate Transfer Scholarship, at a minimum, applicants must meet the following eligibility requirements:
Sophomore Status – Be a current student at an accredited U.S. community college or two-year institution with sophomore status by January 1, 2019, or a recent graduate (since spring 2014).
Fall College Enrollment– Plan to enroll full-time in a baccalaureate program at an accredited college or university in fall 2019.
GPA– Have a cumulative undergraduate grade point average of 3.50 or better on a 4.0 scale (or the equivalent).
Financial Need– Demonstrate unmet financial need.

We will consider applicants with family income up to $95,000. Last year’s cohort of new transfer scholarship recipients had a median family income of approximately $32,000.
No previous enrollment or attendance at a four-year institution – Students who have attended a four-year institution in the past are not eligible for this scholarship.
If you started at a four-year institution, but did not complete a semester of full-time study, then you may be eligible. Please contact us to verify your eligibility.
Students who have already transferred to a four-year institution or plan to transfer to start during the spring 2019 semester are also not eligible for this scholarship.